Senate passes bill seeking establishment of more law school campuses

A bill seeking to establish additional law school campuses across the six geopolitical zones was passed by the senate on Tuesday February 8.

The bill was passed after a report presented by Chairman of Senate Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Matters, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele (APC, Ekiti) was considered.

The new campuses approved by the senate include Kabba Law School Campus, Kogi (North Central); Maiduguri Law School Campus, Borno (North East); Argungu Law School Campus, Kebbi (North West); Okija Law School Campus, Anambra (South East); Orogun Law School Campus, Delta (South-South); Ilawe Law School Campus, Ekiti (South West), and Jos Law School Campus (North Central).

The existing law school campuses are located in Lagos (South West), Abuja (North Central), Yola (North East), Kano (North West), Enugu (South East), and Yenegoa (South-South).

Read More  Stop rubbishing the Buhari-led APC government - Senate spokesperson warns Malami

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *