President Buhari Nominates Immediate Past Service Chiefs as Non-Career Ambassadors

President Buhari has forwarded the names of the immediate past Service Chiefs to the Senate for appointment as non-career Ambassadors-Designate. In a letter to Senator Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, President of the Senate, the President said “In accordance with section 171 (1), (2) (c) & sub-section (4) of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I have the honour to forward for confirmation by the Senate, the under-listed five (5) names of nominees as Non-Career Ambassadors-Designate.” The nominees are Gen Abayomi G. Olonisakin (Rtd ), Lt Gen Tukur Y. Buratai (Rtd), Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ibas (Rtd), Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (Rtd), and Air Vice Marshal Mohammed S. Usman (Rtd). The President urged the Senate to give expeditious consideration to the nominations. The service chiefs were replaced on January 25.

Read More  Most APC governors rode on Buhari’s back to power, we're not going to sit and have people denigrate him - Governor AbdulRazaq

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *