The Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) of Nigeria is the government body charged with the responsibility of regulating the formation and management of companies in Nigeria. The commission was established in the year 1990 due to the perceived inefficiency and ineffectiveness of the erstwhile Company Registry. The functions of the CAC are set out in section 7 of the Companies and Allied Matters Act. Among the commission’s functions is the regulation and supervision of the formation, incorporation, management and winding up of companies. Every company in Nigeria must apply to the CAC for registration. The Act that established the CAC also mandates that the commission sets up and maintains company registry and offices in all states of the federation. In this post, we have compiled the list of all CAC offices in Nigeria.

List of CAC Offices In Nigeria

Corporate Headquarters

Plot 420, Tigris Crescent, Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street, Maitama, Abuja, Nigeria.

State Offices                 

State                     Address

Abia State:          Plot 111b, Elegheim Layout, Along Bca Road, Umuahia, Abia State.

Adamawa State:             2, Hospital Road, Opposite Galbose Hospital, Jimeta, Adamawa State.

Akwa Ibom State:                  7-13, Aka Road, Ist Floor, Anchor Insurance Building, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

Anambra State:                      394, Nnamdi Azikiwe Avenue, Opposite Redeemed Christian Church State Headquarters, Awka, Anambra State.

Bauchi State:                          11a, Mohammed Bello Kirfi Road, Opposite State Library, Bauchi, Bauchi State

Bayelsa State:               444, Chief Melford Okilo Express Way, Yenezue-Gene, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.

Benue State:                  Plot Bna 5366, Abu King Shuluwa Road, Off Otukpo Road, Makurdi, Benue State. State Offices Coordinating Unit (Socu) 3

Read More  Nigerian Air Force Releases Names of Victims of Military Plane Crash

Borno State:                  Adjacent Starcomms Office, Demboa Road, Old G.R.A., Maiduguri, Borno State

Cross River State:           3rd Floor, Okoi Arikpo House 10, Calabar Road, Calabar, Cross River State.

Delta State:                    371, Nnebisi Road, Asaba, Delta State

Ebonyi State:                13, Sam Egwu Way, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State

Edo State:                     44, Godwin Abbe Way, Off Sapele Road, G.R.A., Benin City, Edo State.

Ekiti State:                    Plot 4, Commercial Block ‘C’ Extension To GRA along New Iyin Road (Now Called Bank/Secretariat Road), Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State.

Enugu State:                          Plot 31b, Okpara Avenue, Enugu, Enugu State.

Gombe State:                Opposite Gombe Low-Cost Housing Estate, Gombe State.

Imo State:           Beside City Global Hotel, By Umuguma Junction, Portharcourt Road, Owerri, Imo State.

Jigawa State:                   11, Asma’u House, Kiyawa Road (Same Building With Afri Bank), Dutse, Jigawa Office. State Offices Coordinating Unit (SOCU)

Kaduna State:                        1, Yakubu Avenue, Behind Lugard Hall, Kaduna, Kaduna State.

Kano State:                  52, Unity Road, Off Ibrahim Taiwo Road, Kano, Kano State.

Katsina State:              18, Hassan Usman Katsina Road, Former Cbn Building, Gra, Katsina, Katsina State.

Kebbi State:                  9, Bauchi Road, Opposite Joda Nursery/Primary School, Behind Govt House, GRA, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State.

Kogi State:                    1, Equity Plaza, Surulere Street, Phase 1, Lokogoma, Lokoja, Kogi State.

Kwara State:                    10, Adama Bola Sa’adu House, Ahmadu Bello Way, Gra, Ilorin, Kwara State.

Lagos State (1):                      Plot 7, Otunba Jobi Fele Way, Behind MKO Gardens, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos State.


Lagos State (2)              17, Aje Street, Yaba, Lagos, Lagos State.

Nasarawa State:                     9, Sabon Fegi, Opposite Modern Market Road, Lafia, Nasarawa State.

Niger State:                   3, Intercity Bank Building, 3rd Floor, (Former Bosso Road), Minna, Niger State.

Ogun State:                   52, Tinubu Street (Third Floor Obasanjo Towers), Itaeko, Abeokuta, Ogun State

Ondo State:                   122, Hospital Road, Akure, Ondo State

Osun State:                   Kilometre 4, Gbongan Road, Near FRSC, Beside Ade Bare Specialist Hospital, Ogo Oluwa, Osogbo, Osun State.

Oyo State:                     44, Adegoke Adelabu, Total Garden, Yementu, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Plateau State:                         Yingi, Rayfield Road, After Mtn Office Before Gold N Base Junction, Beside Airforce Base, Jos, Plateau State.

Rivers State:        Plot 332, Danjuma Drive, Trans-Amadi Industrial Layout, Portharcourt, Rivers State.

Sokoto State:                3, Sultan Abubakar Road, Sokoto, Sokoto State.

Taraba State:                         153, Opposite Muri Hotel, Hamma Ruwa Way, Jalingo, Taraba State.

Yobe State:          603, Maiduguri Road, Opposite Government House, Damaturu, Yobe State

Zamfara State:                2a, Sani Abacha Way, Beside GTB, Gusau, Zamfara State.

FCT                               Plot 565, Ndola Square, Off Michael Okpara Street, Zone 5, Wuse, Abuja.

That is the complete list of CAC offices in Nigeria, showing the address of CAC offices in each state of the federation, and the FCT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *